Jiangsu Classic 2009*

Tables and schedule of matches

Jiangsu Classic Draw


A dozen of snooker's top players will be in action at the Wuxi Stadium in China next week for the Wuzhou International Group 2009 World Snooker Jiangsu Classic.

The invitational tournament was staged for the first time last year, and now returns to the city of Wuxi in the Jiangsu Province, with the field of players increased to 12.

Home favourite and defending champion Ding Junhui is joined by fellow Chinese stars Marco Fu, Li Hang and Jin Long, and there are three former World Champions in the field - Stephen Hendry, Shaun Murphy and Peter Ebdon. Also battling for the title will be Mark Selby, Ali Carter, Ryan Day, Mark Allen and Joe Perry.

The first two days of the four-day event will be round robin, with the 12 players split into two groups of six. All of those matches will be the best of three frames. The top two in each group go through to the best-of-nine semi-finals. The best-of-11 final takes place next Sunday (June 7).

The group draw is:


Ding Junhui
Ryan Day
Mark Allen
Peter Ebdon
Stephen Hendry
Li Hang Wildcard


Shaun Murphy
Ali Carter
Joe Perry
Mark Selby
Marco Fu
Jin Long

The provisional playing schedule is below. All times are local (BST + 7 Hours)

Thursday June 4


Table 1

Ding Junhui 1v2 Li Hang
Mark Allen 2v0 Stephen Hendry
Ryan Day 2v0 Peter Ebdon
Ding Junhui 2v1 Stephen Hendry

Table 2

Shaun Murphy 2v0 Jin Long
Joe Perry 0v2 Marco Fu
Ali Carter 0v2 Mark Selby
Shaun Murphy 2v0 Marco Fu


Table 1

Ryan Day 2v0 Mark Allen
Peter Ebdon 1v2 Li Hang
Ding Junhui 2v1 Mark Allen
Ryan Day 1v2 Li Hang

Table 2

Ali Carter 2v1 Joe Perry
Mark Selby 2v1 Jin Long
Shaun Murphy 0v2 Joe Perry
Ali Carter 2v1 Jin Long

Friday June 5


Table 1

Peter Ebdon 1v2 Stephen Hendry
Ryan Day 2v1 Stephen Hendry
Ding Junhui 2v1 Peter Ebdon
Mark Allen 2v0 Li Hang

Table 2

Mark Selby 1v2 Marco Fu
Ali Carter 0v2 Marco Fu
Shaun Murphy 2v0 Mark Selby
Joe Perry 2v1 Jin Long


Table 1

Stephen Hendry 2v0 Li Hang
Mark Allen 2v0 Peter Ebdon
Ding Junhui 2v0 Ryan Day

Table 2

Marco Fu 2v0 Jin Long
Joe Perry 2v1 Mark Selby
Shaun Murphy 2v1 Ali Carter

Saturday June 6


Semi-final 1 (Ding Junhui v Marco Fu) - 5-1


Semi-final 2 (Shaun Murphy v Mark Allen) - 2-5

Sunday June 7


Final - Ding Junhui x Mark Allen - 0-6

All matches in Round Robin stages are played on a roll on/roll off basis. Play will start not before the allocated time each day with a 10 minute interval between matches. Table numbers for all Round Robin matches will be determined the day before and published by the tournament director.

Round Robin Competition Rules

1. Each player will play one best of 3 frames match against each other member of his group.
2. The top 2 players from each group will progress to the next round in the tournament.
3. Players must take part in all round robin matches in that round of the Tournament for their results in that round to count.
4. One point will be awarded for each match won.
5. The number of matches won will determine the group positions.
6. Should there be an equal number of matches won by two or more players, then the following criteria will determine the final position of each player in each group:
6.1 The player with the best Frame Difference
6.2 If two players are still equal
6.3 The player with the highest number of frames won
6.4 If two players are still equal, the winner of the match between the two players who are equal
6.5 If two or more players remain tied a one-frame play off will be played between the players who are equal.
6.6 If two or more players still remain tied after the one frame play off, then the following will apply:
6.6.1 Highest number of matches won in the play off, if still equal then,
6.6.2 Best Frame Difference from the play off, if still equal then,
6.6.3 Highest aggregate score from play off.


Dave H.
22 May, 2009

Stephen Hendry is among the field for the second staging of the Jiangsu Classic, which takes place in Wuxi City from June 4-7.

The seven times world champion joins the 12 man field for the invitation tournament won last year by local hero Ding Junhui, who beat Mark Selby 6-5 in the final.

Ding and Selby return alonsgide Hendry, Ali Carter, Mark Allen, Marco Fu, Shaun Murphy, Joe Perry, Peter Ebdon, Ryan Day and local wildcards Li Hang and Jin Long.



Welsh Open[2].jpg


Champion of Champions.jpg









http://www.prizevlnika.cz/partner.php?partner=Dana Plachá

21. 4. Alexandra

Zítra: Evženie

Ronnie Welsh 2016.jpg215259_10200438078328966_1416503438_n.jpg


german 12.jpg

Nadcházející akce/Upcoming events

27.11.-9.12. UK Championship

10.-16.12. Scotish Open


Northern Ireland Trophy 2008


Jakékoliv veřejné použití materiálů z těchto stránek pouze se souhlasem webmastera.
All rights reserved. Contact webmaster.

Návštěvnost stránek